Things That Make Us Feel Good

1. Falling in love.
2. Laughing so hard your face hurts.
3. A hot shower.
4. No lines at the store.
5. A special glance.
6. Getting letters.
7. Taking a drive on a pretty road.
8. Hearing your favorite song on the radio.
9. Lying in bed listening to the rain outside.
10. Hot towels out of the dryer.
11. Finding the sweater you want is on sale for half price.
12. A milkshake.
13. A long distance phone call.
14. A bubble bath.
15. Giggling.
16. A good conversation.
17. The beach.
18. Finding a $20 bill in your coat from last winter.
19. Laughing at yourself.
20. Midnight phone calls that last for hours.
21. Running through sprinklers.
22. Laughing for absolutely no reason at all.
23. Having someone tell you that you’re beautiful.
24. Laughing at an inside joke.
25. A day off.
26. Accidentally overhearing someone say something nice about you.
27. Waking up and realizing you still have a few hours left to sleep.
28. Sleeping in.
29. Making new friends.
30. Playing with a new puppy.
31. Having someone play with your hair.
32. Sweet dreams.
33. Hot chocolate.
34. Road trips with friends.
35. Swinging on swings.
36. Your first kiss.
37. Rays of sunlight that warm you on a cool morning.
38. Going to a really good concert or movie.
39. Making eye contact with a cute stranger.
40. Winning a really competitive game.
41. Watching a beautiful sunrise or sunset.
42. A good meal.
43. Spending time with close friends.
44. Seeing smiles and hearing laughter from your friends.
45. Getting a bonus or raise.
46. Running into an old friend.
47. Riding the best roller coasters over and over.
48. Watching the expression on someone’s face as they open a much-desired present from you.
49. Holding hands with someone you care about.
50. Getting out of bed every morning and thanking God for another beautiful day.

Cute Friggin’ Baby Pandas!!

I never really thought an animal could be so friggin’ adorable until I saw a baby Panda.  It’s black & white markings render it almost fakeishly teddy bear cutey patootey pie friggin’ cute and the way the workers haul them around is just so annoyingly “I have to have one right now” CUTE.  The latest email I received just made made my bite my knuckles and now, I want to adopt one.  OOOHHH!!! Check out these pics:  A Face ANYONE can LOVE!

I want to HUG YOU

Another Day of Heat

This is my first blog.  I am new to the “blogging” thing but decided to give it a whirl and see if I can link it to my existing website.

The heat in the Valley here is really starting to “burn”.  It reached about 114* yesterday and I don’t know about you, but to me that is STUPIDLY STUPID HOT.  I mean, please!  I don’t live in Death Valley, do I????  My air conditioning bill is going to be HELLA STUPIDLY HIGH and what is the purpose people???!!!  Ok, I’m done.  Besides that, I am sitting inside a very nicely cooled air-conditioned office so who am I to complain???  Besides, even though it’s ANOTHER HELLA HOT DAY OF HEAT out there, I don’t care!  Unless I have to run errands.  Even then, I am lucky to have my gym towels to soak up so more sweat, hey!  Yeah?  Who needs the gym?  LOL, no seriously folks, drink lots of water.  I’m going to need it.

~Shawna

Virgo Island Chicken

Contributed by Jessica Virgo

Virgo Island Chicken (Rosemary Chicken)

Ingredients:
6 Frozen Chicken Thighs/Breast with Skin
6 Fresh Rosemary Sprigs
½ cup of Champagne
The Rub:
2 Teaspoons Sugar
1 ½ Teaspoons Dried Thyme
1 Teaspoon Ground Jamaican Allspice
½ Teaspoon Salt
¼ Teaspoon Black Pepper
¼ Teaspoon Ground Nutmeg
1/8 Teaspoon Ground Cloves

1. Place 3 pieces of chicken in a dish and pour ¼ cup of champagne over it. Defrost the chicken in the microwave. Once the first 3 pieces are defrosted repeat for the other 3 pieces.
2. While the Chicken is defrosting combine the Sugar, Thyme, Jamaican Allspice, Salt, Pepper, Nutmeg, and Cloves together.
3. When the first 3 pieces of chicken are defrosted place the rub under the skin, on the skin, and on the back of the chicken. Then place one fresh rosemary sprig under the skin of each chicken. Repeat for the other 3 pieces.
4. If using a charcoal BBQ (highly recommended), start the coals now. Place 3 pieces of chicken into a dish and cook in the microwave for 10 minutes. When those are done, place the other 3 pieces in the microwave and cook for 10 minutes.
5. The coals should be ready, place hickory chips onto the coals, and place the rack on the BBQ.
6. Place the chicken on the BBQ and cover leaving the lid vent open and cook.